Sign in to follow this  
Tezzarak

Help choosing platform for ETFs

Hi.

Newbie here.

Can anyone recommend a 'good' (credible, established) platform where I can buy ETFs that track the following indexes all in once place (NOT EasyEquities):

MSCI World
MSCI Emerging Markets
S&P Global Dividend Aristocrats 
S&P Global Property 40 Index

Another quick question : I get conflicting information online if the GLODIV ETF is for dividends paid over 10 or 25 years. (Or are there different types?)

Thank you

I use CoreShares. Limited to only the CoreShare ETFs but they are amongst the best out there so that's not an issue. Only have an ETF portfolio with them though and haven't moved my TFSA there yet but at some stage I might.

The difference between them and a platform like EasyEquities is that your trades (buy and sell) aren't instant and takes a couple of business days. So it is not a trading platform (best to stick with EE or ABSA then) but a very good long term investment platform. The pricing is also very good and it becomes cheaper than EE at higher amounts (can't remember what that amount is though).

• Like 1

IQ Test

Posted (edited)
6 hours ago, Bandit said:

I use CoreShares. Limited to only the CoreShare ETFs but they are amongst the best out there so that's not an issue. Only have an ETF portfolio with them though and haven't moved my TFSA there yet but at some stage I might.

The difference between them and a platform like EasyEquities is that your trades (buy and sell) aren't instant and takes a couple of business days. So it is not a trading platform (best to stick with EE or ABSA then) but a very good long term investment platform. The pricing is also very good and it becomes cheaper than EE at higher amounts (can't remember what that amount is though).

Thank you for the feedback.

I have looked at Coreshares, and although their offering looks good, unfortunately they do not offer all the ETFs I'm after.