× Fact! Joining this forum will make you a happier person! - Register for FREE

Is this Ramaphosa’s future Cabinet?
CAPE TOWN — There’s some real excitement at the prospects of a reformed cabinet under incoming President Cyril Ramaphosa. Just the mention of names like Pravin Gordhan and Naledi Pandor in an allegedly leaked list of Cabinet nominees – and the absence of some seriously corrupt current wreckers – is enough to get the rand into the starting blocks. Here Donwald Pressly uses his long-standing contacts and inside sources in national politics to construct a fascinating glimpse of what might happen under Cyril Ramaphosa. Just how quickly a reformed cabinet is appointed of course depends on the former trade union and corporate executive guru’s adroitness in managing the existing political mix to get the troublesome incumbent out. He’ll be helped by a potent mix of legal rulings that render his adversary more vulnerable than he’s ever been, and hindered by the very glue that has held the ANC together; the compromised evenly-split NEC and top six. But we have a new national boss on the wing and that’s pretty damn uplifting. – Chris Bateman

Here is the full circulated list:

President – Cyril Ramaphosa (currently Deputy President)

Deputy President – David Mabuza (Mpumalanga Premier and now ANC deputy president)

Minister in the Presidency – Joel Netshitenze (former government spokesman under President Thabo Mbeki)

Women – Baleka Mbete (currently Speaker)

Agriculture – Thulas Nxesi

Arts & Culture – Dipuo Letsatsi Duba

Basic Education – Angie Motshekga

Higher Education + Training – Blade Nzimande

Communications – Jackson Mthembu

Cooperative Governance -Mondli Gungubela

Defence & Mil Veterans – Nosiviwe Mapisa Nqakula / Thabang Makwetla

Economic Development – Enoch Godongwane

Energy – Senzo Mchunu/ Dikeledi Magadzi (depending on the SG issue)

Environmental Affairs – David Mahlobo

Finance – Zweli Mkhize

Health – Aaron Motsoaledi

Home Affairs – Malusi Gigaba

Human Settlements – Kenny Moimang

International Relations – Lindiwe Sisulu

Justice – Mathole Motshekga/ Andries Nel

Labour – Thandi Modise

Mineral Resources – Ebrahim Rasool

Police – Jeff Radebe

Public Enterprises – Pravin Gordhan (former Finance Minister)

Public Services – Ayanda Dlodlo

Public Works – Thoko Didiza

Rural Development – Gugile Nkwinti

Science & Technology – Naledi Pandor

Small Business Development – Lindiwe Zulu

Social Development – Nkosazana Dlamini Zuma

Sport & Recreation – Fikile Mbalula

State Security – Bheki Cele

Telecommunications – Stella Ndabeni Abrahams

Tourism – Derek Hanekom

Trade & Industry – Rob Davies

Transport – Ebrahim Patel

Water and Sanitation – Lulu Johnson

Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Color Skins

Change Color:

Background Patterns:

Background Images:

Main Options: